Many Thanks to Our Supporters and Volunteers

The awarding of prizes is a key component of major artistic exhibitions. Sculpture on the Farm is indebted to the judges, Julian Beaumont OAM, Kevin Norton and Coralie Nichols for giving their time and expertise so willingly.

Sculpture on the Farm is particularly grateful for the important support received from our many government and community donors, whom we are proud to recognise on the inside cover of this catalogue.

In addition, we also thank Dungog Shire Events, Australian Galleries, the King Family, Brigette Uren, Natalie Duncan, Dungog Rural Fire Service, GJ Wear Training, Dungog Traffic Controllers, Hard’s Property Services, Tar10, Lions Dungog, Dungog Primary School, St Joseph’s Dungog and the Dungog Arts Foundation.

A special thank you to all sculptors, both returning and new, who have expressed their confidence in the mission of Sculpture on the Farm in its second year.

A big thank you to the many Sculpture on the Farm Volunteers for their invaluable support and encouragement throughout the year.

A special mention of thanks for Ted Nobbs who assisted Philippa with the curation of the exhibition and Sharon Farrell, who manages our social media presence.

Thank you for coming to the second exhibition of Sculpture on the Farm at ‘Fosterton’, Dungog. Many of you will know that Sculpture on the Farm Inc is a not for profit community-driven initiative run by volunteers.

Our committee is dedicated to engaging with sculptors, the local community of the Dungog Shire, as well as the broader Australian community, to encourage participation in and understanding of the arts, in particular sculpture. It works to increase awareness of public sculpture and to raise funds to further the association’s objects, including the purchase of public sculpture for the community of the Dungog Shire.

Make sure you visit Dungog’s ‘Hollywood Hill’ to see the 2018 Acquisitive Prize winning work installed, as seen on the back cover of this catalogue. Keep an eye out for the announcement of the installation of the 2019 winning work by Peter Tilley ‘Theatre of the Shadow’ and another bold work acquired ‘Entwined’ by Bob Teasdale.

Please come again in 2021.

Philippa Graham | Chair | Sculpture on the Farm

SOF Committee 2019

Sculpture on the Farm Committee

Philippa Wilson, John Graham, Philippa Graham, Lisa Connors and Liz Jones